Header PhotoThe University of Georgia Teaching AcademyHeader Photo
About the Academy
Origins @ UGA
Mission Statements
Charter Members
Executive Committee
Membership Criteria
Current Members
Member Database
Awards by TA Members
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
Past Events
Teaching Awards
Josiah B. Meigs
Richard Russell Award
Web Resources
Columns Articles
Other Academies
Teaching at UGA
Teaching at UGA

Current Members

Charter Members
Inaugural Class of 2000
Class of 2001
Class of 2002
Class of 2003
Class of 2004
Class of 2005

arrow Class of 2006
right arrowClass of 2007
right arrowClass of 2008
right arrowDecennial Class of 2009

Charter Members

Robert L. Anderson

Jeanne A. Barsanti
Veterinary Medicine

Josef M. Broder
Agricultural & Applied Economics

Ronald L. Carlson

Joe W. Crim
Cellular Biology

Sylvia M. Hutchinson
Higher Education

William K. Jackson
Instructional Support & Development

Patricia L. Kalivoda
Instructional Support & Development

Jeremy Kilpatrick
Math Education

Patricia Bell-Scott
Child and Family Development and Women's Studies

Peter J. Shedd
Business Law

Frederick J. Stephenson

Susette M. Talarico
Political Science